WJTV News Channel 12 - Marshall Henderson Wins Howell Trophy

Marshall Henderson Wins Howell Trophy

Posted: Updated:

JACKSON (AP) - Ole Miss guard Marshall Henderson won the C Spire Howell Trophy on Monday afternoon at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum.

The award is given to the state's top men's college basketball player. Ole Miss forward Murphy Holloway and Southern Miss guard Dwayne Davis were the other two finalists.

Henderson leads the Southeastern Conference with 19.7 points per game this season. The 6-foot-2 junior has been one of the most polarizing players in college basketball this season, with his flamboyant personality and ability to put up points.  He becomes the first Ole Miss player to ever win the award.

Watch the video to see WJTV News Channel 12 Sports Mike Alzamora's story and to hear from Henderson.

Powered by WorldNow

1820 TV Road
Jackson, MS 39204

Telephone: 601.372.6311
Fax: 804.819.5569
Email: wjtvnews@wjtv.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.