WJTV News Channel 12 - Cave Spring Wins Big Orange Team Title

Cave Spring Wins Big Orange Team Title

Posted: Updated:

  The Cave Spring Knights put five wrestlers in the championship finals and claimed two titles--enough to take home the team honors at the 38th annual Big Orange Classic Wrestling tournament at William Byrd.

   Here at the final match results, followed by the team scoring:

113 Lbs:  Ashton Brown, BR DEC Maverick Coleman, GR 11-9 (OT)

120 Lbs: Landon Curry, BR DEC Josh Baier, CS 2-1

126 Lbs:  Hunter Bolen, CB MAJOR Brandon Robinson, NS 13-3

132 Lbs:  Coy Ozias, CB FALL Isaiah Foster, FC Fall (1:27)

138 Lbs: Creed Lumpp, CB MAJOR Jacob Plunkett, CS 9-0

145 Lbs: Trey Smith, GR DEC Quannie Blake, SR 13-7

152 Lbs: Chase McDaniel, CS DEC Michael Bryant, WB 5-4

160 Lbs:  Dylan Raines, GR MAJOR Trey Markvart, LB 10-2

170 Lbs:  Justin Altice, FC FALL Koda Wagner, RB Fall (1:10)

182 Lbs: Steven Washington, PH DEC Elijah Seay, SR 10-6

195 Lbs: Aaron Gunter, LB FALL Cody Amos, CS Fall (5:52)

220 Lbs: Jacob Plaster, NS DEC Alveno Mathews, FC 3-2 *

285 Lbs: Logan Turner, CS DEC Nick Grim, NS 5-3

Top Eight Teams--Team Scoring:

1 212 Cave Spring

2 193 Christiansburg

3 183 Patrick Henry

4 177.5 Franklin Co.

5 174.5 Grundy

6 148 Brookville

7 143 Northside

8 124 Lord Botetourt


Powered by WorldNow

1820 TV Road
Jackson, MS 39204

Telephone: 601.372.6311
Fax: 804.819.5569
Email: wjtvnews@wjtv.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.