WJTV News Channel 12 - Storm Damage Assistance Deadline June 30th

Storm Damage Assistance Deadline June 30th

Posted: Updated:

June 30th, 2014, is the deadline to register for assistance from the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the U.S. Small Business Administration.

The Mississippi Emergency Agency, FEMA and SBA say nearly $17.7 million has been approved for residents in 12 Mississippi counties. The counties were hit by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that occurred April 28th through May 3rd.

Almost $12.5 million in low-interest disaster loans have been approved by SBA. FEMA has approved almost $5.2 million in assistance.

Residents in Itawamba, Jones, Leake, Lee, Lowndes, Madison, Montgomery, Rankin, Simpson, Warren, Wayne and Winston counties may be eligible for FEMA's program.

Visit FEMA.gov or call 800-621-3362 for more information.

Powered by WorldNow

1820 TV Road
Jackson, MS 39204

Telephone: 601.372.6311
Fax: 804.819.5569
Email: wjtvnews@wjtv.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.