2020 Sanderson Farms Championship announces final field


JACKSON, Miss. (WJTV) – The final field is set for the 2020 Sanderson Farms Championship. The tournament is taking place from October 1-4, at The Country Club in Jackson, Mississippi.

The last four players in after Monday’s Sanderson Farms Championship qualifier are MJ Daffue, Zack Fischer, Steve Lewton, and Jay McLuen.

Monday’s additions complete a full field of 144 players including Zach Johnson, a 12-time winner on the PGA TOUR, including two majors, the 2007 Masters, and the 2015 Open Championship. Johnson is also the recipient of the 2020 Payne Stewart Award in honor of his character, sportsmanship, and dedication to charitable giving.

Also part of the field is Sergio Garcia (2017 Masters Champion and 2008 PLAYERS Championship winner), Henrik Stenson (2016 Open Championship winner, 2013 FedExCup Champion); Jason Dufner (2013 PGA Championship winner); Charl Schwartzel (2011 Masters Champion); Luke Donald (2002 Sanderson Farms Champion and former #1 in the World); and Lucas Glover (2009 US Open Champion); and FedExCup Champion Brandt Snedeker (2012 FedExCup Champion). 

The 2020 Sanderson Farms Champion, Sebastián Muñoz, is back to defend his title. Muñoz finished#8 in the 2020 FedExCup Championship. 

Other past champions who are returning to compete are Peter Malnati (2015), Nick Taylor (2014), Luke Donald (2002), Bill Haas (2010), Scott Stallings (2012), Chris Kirk (2011), and D.J. Trahan (2006).


Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories