Democratic runoff in Hattiesburg mayoral primary


HATIESBURG, Miss. (WHLT) – In Hattiesburg, there will be a runoff the Democratic mayoral primary race.

Vanessa Jones received 841 votes, while Lakeylah White received 785 votes. The runoff election will be on April 27.

The winner of the runoff will face incumbent Mayor Toby Barker in the June 8 general election.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories