JACKSON, Miss. (WJTV) – The Mississippi Agriculture and Forestry Museum’s annual Pumpkin Adventure will kick off on Wednesday, October 5.

Guests can expect a hayride around the grounds of Small Town, Mississippi, a complimentary snack of milk and cookies, a self-guided tour of the Heritage Center Gallery, children’s activities, corn pits, a straw maze and a small pumpkin to take home from the pumpkin patch.

The 2022 Pumpkin Adventure will be open on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, October 5
  • Thursday, October 6
  • Friday, October 7
  • Saturday, October 8
  • Wednesday, October 12
  • Thursday, October 13
  • Friday, October 14
  • Saturday, October 15
  • Wednesday, October 19
  • Thursday, October 20
  • Friday, October 21
  • Saturday, October 22

The annual event will be open from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. Saturdays will have extended hours from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Concessions will be available to purchase on Saturdays. Admission is $10 per person for ages two and older.