DALLAS, Texas (WJTV) — Two Mississippi standouts were named to the Doak Walker Award watch list.

Behind an SEC-best eight 100-yard rushing games, Mississippi State’s Kylin Hill led the league in rushing yards during the 2019 regular season and finished the year with 1,350. He found the end zone on the ground 10 times and finished as one of just eight Power 5 running backs with 1,300-plus rushing yards and 10-plus rushing touchdowns.

In his first season on campus, Ole Miss’ Jerrion Ealy made an immediate impact for the Rebels. The Walnut Grove, Mississippi, native earned Freshman All-America accolades from several media outlets (247 Sports, Athlon, Pro Football Focus), while also collecting All-SEC and Freshman All-SEC honors. Ealy finished second on the Rebels with 722 rushing yards on 104 attempts for a team-best 6.9 yards per carry. He also found the end zone six times on the ground, the second-most rushing touchdowns by an freshman in school history. Coming out of the backfield, Ealy caught 20 passes for 172 yards and one touchdown.

Ten semifinalists will be named in November, and three finalists, as voted on by the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee, will be announced later that month. The committee will cast a second vote in December to determine the recipient. The National Selection Committee consists of past recipients, former NFL All-Pro and college All-America running backs, media members and selected special representatives. The recipient of the 2020 Doak Walker Award will be announced live on The Home Depot College Football Awards.

The complete list of 2020 Doak Walker Award preseason candidates is below.

Drake Anderson (So.), Northwestern

David Bailey (Jr.), Boston College

Max Borghi (Jr.), Washington State

Rakeem Boyd (Sr.), Arkansas

Gary Brightwell (Sr.), Arizona

Kennedy Brooks (Jr.), Oklahoma

Shamari Brooks (Sr.), Tulsa

Christopher Brown, Jr. (Jr.), Cal

Journey Brown (Jr.), Penn State

Spencer Brown (Sr.), UAB

Noah Cain (So.), Penn State

Jamale Carothers (Jr.), Navy

Stephen Carr (Sr.), USC

Michael Carter (Sr.), North Carolina

Andrew Clair (Jr.), Bowling Green

Elijah Collins (So.), Michigan State

James Cook (Jr.), Georgia

Jashaun Corbin (So.), Florida State

ReMahn Davis (So.), Temple

Travis Etienne (Sr.), Clemson

Demetric Felton (Sr.), UCLA

Alex Fontenot (Jr.), Colorado

Kenneth Gainwell (So.), Memphis

Tyler Goodson (So.), Iowa

Eric Gray (So.), Tennessee

Breece Hall (So.), Iowa State

Najee Harris (Sr.), Alabama

Javian Hawkins (So.), Louisville

Justin Henderson (Sr.), Louisiana Tech

Kylin Hill (Sr.), Mississippi State

George Holani (So.), Boise State

Chuba Hubbard (Jr.), Oklahoma State

Caleb Huntley (Sr.), Ball State

Mohamed Ibrahim (Jr.), Minnesota

Keaontay Ingram (Jr.), Texas

Deon Jackson (Sr.), Duke

Jermar Jefferson (Jr.), Oregon State

Josh Johnson (Sr.), ULM

Amare Jones (Jr.), Tulane

Lopini Katoa (Jr.), BYU

Wesley Kennedy III (Sr.), Georgia Southern

JD King (Sr.), Georgia Southern

Brenden Knox (Jr.), Marshall

Bryant Koback (Jr.), Toledo

Kobe Lewis (Jr.), Central Michigan

Vavae Malepeai (Sr.), USC

Kevin Marks (Jr.), Buffalo

Jordan Mason (Jr.), Georgia Tech

Kevin Mensah (Sr.), Connecticut

Dedrick Mills (Sr.), Nebraska

Elijah Mitchell (Sr.), Louisiana-Lafayette

Marcel Murray (Jr.), Arkansas State

Richard Newton (So.), Washington

Jaret Patterson (Jr.), Buffalo

Trey Ragas (Sr.), Louisiana-Lafayette

Miles Reed (Jr.), Hawaii

Ronnie Rivers (Sr.), Fresno State

Larry Rountree III (Sr.), Missouri

Mekhi Sargent (Sr.), Iowa

Stevie Scott III (Jr.), Indiana

B.J. Smith (Sr.), Troy

Isaiah Spiller (So.), Texas A&M

SaRodorick Thompson (So.), Texas Tech

Toa Taua (Jr.), Nevada

Corey Taylor II (Sr.), Tulsa

Xazavian Valladay (Jr.), Wyoming

CJ Verdell (Jr.), Oregon

Quardraiz Wadley (Sr.), UTEP

Gaej Walker (Sr.), Western Kentucky

Kenneth Walker III (So.), Wake Forest

Jaylen Warren (Sr.), Utah State

Nakia Watson (So.), Wisconsin

Zamir White (So.), Georgia

Charles Williams (Sr.), UNLV

Javonte Williams (Jr.), North Carolina

D.J. Williams (So.), Auburn