JACKSON, Miss. (WJTV) – The Jackson State University (JSU) Department of Athletics released the 2022 football schedule.

The schedule is as follows:

  • Sunday, September 4 – JSU vs. Florida A&M in Miami Gardens, Florida
  • Saturday, September 10 – JSU vs. Tennessee St. in Memphis, Tennessee (Southern Heritage Classic)
  • Saturday, September 17 – JSU vs. Grambling St. in Jackson, Mississippi
  • Saturday, September 24 – JSU vs. Miss. Valley St. in Jackson, Mississippi
  • Saturday, October 8 – JSU vs. Alabama St. in Montgomery, Alabama
  • Saturday, October 15 – JSU vs. Bethune-Cookman in Daytona Beach, Florida
  • Saturday, October 22 – JSU vs. Campbell in Jackson, Mississippi
  • Saturday, October 29 – JSU vs. Southern in Jackson, Mississippi
  • Saturday, November 5 – JSU vs. Texas Southern in Houston, Texas
  • Saturday, November 12 – JSU vs. Alabama A&M in Mobile, Alabama (Gulf Coast Challenge)
  • Saturday, November 19 – JSU vs. Alcorn St. in Lorman, Mississippi
  • Saturday, December 3 – SWAC Championship TBA
  • Saturday, December 17 – Celebration Bowl in Atlanta, Georgia

Season tickets go on sale on Tuesday, March 1, and JSU head coach Deion Sanders said the school expects them to sell out fast. Tickets can be purchased at gojsutigers.com via Ticketmaster or at the JSU Box Office at Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium.